Deleting Offline Folders with Vista

How do I delete offline folders from a Vista machine when there is no connection to the server? 
 
There was an issue with Vista that it would not allow you to delete or rename folders that were cached by Offline Folders when you were working offline. The fix to this issue is available here http://support.microsoft.com/kb/942845/en-us. I found that since I was already using Vista SP1 the actual hotfix was not required I just needed to insert the relevant registry entries and reboot my machine.
Leave a Reply

